FoAM’s 21st AGM

On March 18th 2020, as a result of the coronavirus pandemic, the Committee took the decision to cancel all events until further notice, including the 21st AGM which was due to be held on Monday 18th May at Comberbach Memorial Hall.

Under FoAM’s Constitution, Trustees on FoAM’s Committee are elected annually by Members at the AGM, but this will not be possible in the current circumstances.

All present Trustees would have been standing for re-election. Debbie Antrobus has reached the end of her three year term as Membership Secretary and Jim Jeeves has put his name forward to be considered for the role.

To enable the Group to continue to function, a pragmatic approach has been adopted and all the present Committee will remain as Trustees, but with Jim Jeeves taking on the role of Membership Secretary from Debbie Antrobus.

Trustees for 2020/21 are as follows:

Alan Redley – Chair and Projects and Grants
David Bullock – Treasurer
Frances Findlay – Secretary

Additional Committee Members
Mike Allen
Debbie Antrobus
Melanie Bradley
Stephen Costa
John Ellaby
Howard Fearn
Jim Jeeves – Membership Secretary and Publicity
Mary Jeeves – Publicity
Roy Leigh
Joanne Redley – Newsletter
Brenda Yates

Ex-officio Members (not Trustees and with no voting rights)
Ranger Dave James – Cheshire West and Chester Council
Clare Olver – The Mersey Forest

The above arrangement will remain in place until an AGM is held.

Alan Redley
Chair, 28 April 2020

Leave a Reply