Archive for April, 2016

FoAM’s 17th AGM, Quiz and Supper

Don’t forget to put FoAM’s AGM, Quiz Night and Supper in your Diary!

AGM, Quiz Night and Supper
When: Monday 16th May at 7.45
Where: Comberbach Memorial Hall
Entry Fee: £10.00 (includes supper and prizes)

Food by Cheshire Caterers
(Vegetarian and gluten free options will be available; just order when booking)
Drinks: BYO.  Please bring own wine/beer glasses.

We’re looking forward to a lovely supper and some fierce quiz competition after our AGM.
Teams will be available to join on the night.

Those who wish to attend only the AGM are very welcome and there is no cost for this.

 Book with Anna Cooper by emailing or phoning 01606 891683 or 077881 43903

Agenda for 17th AGM of the Friends of Anderton and Marbury (FoAM)

17th Annual General Meeting
of the
Friends of Anderton and Marbury (FoAM)

7.45pm on Monday 16 May 2016
at Comberbach Memorial Hall


  1. Apologies for Absence
  2. Minutes of the Last Meeting
  3. Matters Arising
  4. Chair’s Report
  5. Treasurer’s Statement of Accounts
  6. Report from Membership Secretary
  7. Election of Officers and Committee for 2016/17
  8. Any Other Business

The current Committee comprises:


Alan Redley                          Chair & Projects and Grants
David Bullock                       Treasurer
Anna Cooper                         Secretary

Additional Committee Members

Clive Brookes
John Ellaby
Frances Findlay
Elna Harrison
Jacqui Hutton
Jim Jeeves                            Membership Secretary
Mary Jeeves                          Publicity
Joanne Redley                      Newsletter
Graham Walker
Brenda Yates
Ranger                                   Cheshire West and Chester
Clare Olver                            The Mersey Forest


Notice of 17th AGM of the Friends of Anderton and Marbury (FoAM)

17th Annual General Meeting of

The Friends of Anderton and Marbury

Notice of Meeting

Notice is hereby given that this meeting will take place on Monday 16th May 2016 at 7.45 pm in Comberbach Memorial Hall.

The Officers and Additional Committee Members shall be elected at the Meeting in accordance with the Constitution.

David Bullock has completed a three year term of office as Treasurer. Nominations for the role of Treasurer will be sought at the meeting.

Lorraine Brannan has resigned from the Committee. All other members of the Committee will be standing for election.

Other nominations for membership of the Committee are sought from members of FoAM and should be sent to the Secretary.

Copies of the Accounts for 2015-16 will be available at the meeting.

An Agenda for the 17th AGM and Minutes of the 16th AGM have been posted on the Minutes and Reports section of FoAM’s website.

Anna Cooper